Tags

, , , , , , ,

DSC_0337DSC_0336DSC_0335

For this week’s photo challenge, I couldn’t choose only one. In fact, I need the three of them to prove my point, so I decided to post them all.

Those are close-ups of Dolores Umbridge dresses in the Harry Potter movies. As you can see, on each one of them there is a tiny cat accessory. When you watch the movie casualy, you won’t notice them. You won’t pay attention to those very small details but they are still there and that’s what makes the characters real.

When I visited the Harry Potter studios earlier this year I was seriously amazed by the amount of work they put into minor details, all to make everything more believable. I noticed some of them when I watched the movies for the nth time, but most of them just weren’t even shown on film, or only for very quick moments. How amazing!

I have a brand new level of admiration for all the staff who put this movie together. And not just this one. I admire the industry in general. How they create magic with those details. That’s amazing. Truly amazing.

SunsetPink

PS: I just started a blog with my friend, that is more general and not just about photos, if you have time, pay us a visit! => FancyLittleTalk